top of page

2024-2025 SPEAKER EVENT SCHEDULE

AN EVENING OUT WITH THE MPSF SPEAKER SERIES

Microphone
  • Can I buy individual tickets?
    Tickets are sold by Series only. Tickets to individual events are not available. There are separate lectures in the Series, and a Series ticket includes all lectures. Why not? Selling tickets as a package enables us to advertise the Series all at once and reduces the costs of presenting these notable speakers. If each event were marketed and ticketed individually, tickets would be twice as much as they are now. For the same reason, there are no Senior or Student discounts.
  • What is your refund policy?
    All sales are final. Refunds are not available. In the rare event that a speaker is unable to appear as scheduled for any reason we will find a suitable replacement to take their place.
  • Are the events available to watch via Zoom if I don’t want to attend in the theater?
    All ticket holders have the option to watch a livestream of the in-theater events. The Zoom livestreams are broadcast from the theater in San Mateo – please see our calendar page for dates. The Zoom events must be watched live on the date they are presented – recordings will not be available.
  • Is disabled seating available?
    Yes! Please email us at mpsf@speakerseries.net to reserve.
  • Is the series appropriate for children?
    Depending on the subject matter some events are appropriate for ages 10 and up. The series is not appropriate for younger children.
  • What should I do if I lose my ticket?
    Email us at mpsf@speakerseries.net and we can have your ticket reprinted and waiting at will call the night of the event.
  • What is the timing for each event?
    Doors open at 6:30 PM. The lecture begins at 7:30 PM and ends at 9:00 PM.
  • Ian Bremmer
    Monday, Nov 11 | Marin Tuesday, Nov 12 | Oakland Wednesday, Nov 13 | Peninsula
  • Joe Montana
    Tuesday, Dec 3 | Oakland Wednesday, Dec 4 | Peninsula Thursday, Dec 5 | Marin
  • Stacey Abrams
    Tuesday, Jan 14 | Oakland Wednesday, Jan 15 | Peninsula Thursday, Jan 16 | Marin
  • Dereck & Beverly Joubert
    Monday, Feb 10 | Marin Tuesday, Feb 11 | Oakland Wednesday, Feb 12 | Peninsula
  • Father Greg Boyle
    Monday, March 3 | Marin Tuesday, March 4 | Oakland Wednesday, March 5 | Peninsula
  • Van Jones
    Tuesday, April 1 | Oakland Wednesday, April 2 | Peninsula Thursday, April 3 | Marin
  • Ambassador Susan Rice
    Monday, May 5 | Marin Tuesday, May 6 | Oakland Wednesday, May 7 | Peninsula
All speaker events begin at 7:30 pm Pacific Time.
Live streaming dates occur the night of each speaker's Peninsula appearance.
tour6.jpg

Marin

Speaker Series

@ the Marin Center Exhibit Hall

2017-2-4-Balc-Auditorium-HKam-416e12d650.jpg

Oakland

Speaker Series

@ the Paramount Theatre

DSC_6583.jpg

Peninsula

Speaker Series

@ the San Mateo Performing Arts Center

bottom of page